Rules

“Rules were made to be broken”

I like rules. I like following rules. When someone tells me that I can’t return something because I’m outside of the 28 day period, I shrug my shoulders and walk away. I don’t batter or ask for discounts. Like a good girl, I accept what I am given and don’t even think to ask for more.

Other people do. They challenge, argue and ask for ridiculous requests even when they know it’s against the rules.

That’s madness.

But they get what they want.

And then the voice at the back at my head shouts at me for not being brave enough. I know what I should say. Every time. Instead, I put my head down and trot off instead, kicking myself for my silence. Too afraid to break the rules.

One comment

Leave a Reply

